Become Dementia Friendly

DF HQ 070114 yellow11

Change Your Dementia Care Culture!

 Roseville Launches Alzheimer's, Dementia

 Community Action Plan

 Hear What Those Living With Dementia

 Think About Demetia Friendly Communnities & Businesses

 Click Below

 sanp john and virginia roseveille kickoff 0415

 Roseville kick off photo 1 042315

 

Theis a link to an Artilce and video by KSTP

 Please post your comments there!

 Click Here   To learn more about the

 Roseville Alzheimer's & Dementia Community Action Team (Rsvl A/D)

 and Roseville Act on Alzheimer's Project.


Adopt The Global Purple Angel Symbol

Click Below

PA join the cause snap w url

Collaboration...The Key Component in the Battle Plan Against Dementia. 

Join our Campaign to become Dementia Friendly.

Bottom line all businesses and individuals need to become Dementia Friendly. The statistics alone show the numbers are staggering and only growing. Now is the time to get ahead of the game before negative outcomes increase. We offer "Dementia Friendly Programs" for both companies and individuals.

How does your organization interact with those dealing with dementia?  Do you even know when the person you are talking to has dementia or when you have engaged a care partner struggling to care for a loved one?  Chances are you don't have a clue. 

There are no significant signs of dementia until a person is further along in the disease.  Many people with memory loss are still driving.  Alzheimer's disease and Dementia are not just for the "old."  People in their 40's are being diagnosed. Did you know that?  What else don't you know? 

Much of  what you and your company does effects people with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of Dementia as well as those caring for them.  There are many things you can do to be "Dementia Aware and Dementis Friendly."  None of them have to break your budget. In addition, you can help remove the stigmas that those living with the disease have to deal with daily.  Contact us and let us show you how to differentiate your organization, become a positive influence in your community, build your brand and your customer base all at the same time by utilizing our multiple platforms, tools and resources.

 

Amazing Film Setting A Great Example

Of How To Be Demetia Friendly

 Colin Finding the Why Enabling Active Participation in Life in Aged Care snap

Join Our Special Addition Radio Show June 16th, 2014

 5pm EST, 4pm CST, 3pm MST, 2pm PST, 10pm London on  June 16th

and 7am Australia time on June 17th

 Click Below to go Directly to the show.  If you can't make the time, listen later!

061214 ASR banner coin corinne AU


Wisconsin State Journal Highlights

Watertown and It's Goal To Become

A Dementia Friendly Community

Journalist Doug Erickson spent the better part of a day visiting and observing 88 year old, Shirley Strysick who has dementia.  He also talked with a wide variety of indivuals and businesses intersted in becoming Dementia Aware and Dementia Friendly.

Check the full article here

WFDL Radio Interview - Dementia Friendly Community - October 21st, 2013

Are your ready to join the wave? 

If yes, contact us and we will help you become Dementia Friendly too!



HealthStar Home Health Become Dementia Friendly

AlzTeam Banner Become Dementia Friendly


Check Out Caregiving Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Alzheimers Speaks Radio on BlogTalkRadio

DC HQ 062714 solidyellow2 color photos