Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio  

ASR logo oldblog talk large

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio was launched in 2011, and we believe it is the first radio show in the world dedicated to dementia.  Our vision is to give voice to those afflicted with memory loss and their care partners, empowering them to live purpose filled lives. Our goal is to raise awareness, give hope, and share the real everyday life stories of living with dementia.

lori w mic in studio talking close up snap

We hope you will join the conversation to shift our dementia care culture. CLICK HERE to go to Alzheimer's Speaks Radio where you can listen to live shows or check out our archived shows 24/7 at your conveneince.  If you llisten to the show via your computer or phonoe you can use the chat box to communicate with us if you sign in through FaceBook or you can call into the show at 323-870-4602 to ask your questions or make a comment.

Shows will typically be live on Tuesdays and Prerecorded on Thursday at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST  and 7pm London Tiime.   

beth cricket wyatt and lori in studio

 

070516 ASR Graphic NFL sports concussions and Dementia

"I recently had the unique opportunity to appear as a guest on the Alzheimer’s Speaks radio show and it was truly a game changing experience from start to finish! I am truly thankful for the voice that Lori is giving current and former players around the challenges of concussions  and their latent effects. The greater the discourse, the more likely things will take a positive turn regarding awareness and making a difference for those impacted. The opportunity also allowed me to engage with a global audience while offering ideas that will serve to advance the conversation around the intricacies of concussions. If given the opportunity, every individual touched by the challenges of concussion's  should leverage  the Alzheimer’s Speaks platform to understand what is available to them as they move forward in life."

Dr. Jason Carthen, “The Leadership Linebacker™” and former Professional Football Player with the World Champion New England Patriots

 

Please share our radio channel with your friends via the social media buttons!  You can SUBSCRIBE HERE.

 

Contact Us if you are interested in being a guest on the radio show.  We have a variety of radio guests: People who are memory impaired, their personal and professional care partners, as well as advocates and others who offer new and life enhancing concepts, services, tools or products to improve our dementia care culture. 

Alz Spks Spreaker logo 09 2015

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save



Move4Minds RadioShow 041817

Moto Inspire on Radio Radioshow 101915

ADI on Radio Show 03101

HealthStar01 on RadioShow 011316

CAC on Radio Show 112516

PA Purple Logo Radio Show 090215


Alzheimer’s Speaks Blog Homepage 101915

Video Left Footer 120715

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio Footer 101915

DC HQ 062714 solidyellow2 color photos

Video Right Footer 120715