3 Surprising Secrets To Living Well Through Aging & Illness

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday, July 4th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 5th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

On this show, our host Lori La Bey talks with Dr. Ashwini Bapat an Aging & Illness coach with EpioneMD and a Board Certified Palliative Care doctor who completed her Internal Medicine Residency & Fellowship in Palliative & Hospice Care at Yale University. She helps people who are aging, living with illness, and their caregivers make personalized medical decisions, navigate the healthcare system, and cultivate emotional and spiritual well-being. 

Also joining us is Lisa Catalano, an Aging & Illness Coach with EpioneMD, an independently licensed clinical social worker, and a certified Hospice & Palliative Care specialist. She has over 16 years of experience helping adults of all ages facing progressive illness navigate the complexity of medical decision-making, and helping clients define their own journey. 

Learn:

  1. How is EpioneMD supporting care partners?
  2. What is a caregiver coach?
  3. The difference between a fixer and support.
  4. Dealing with the rollercoaster of emotions when caring and.
  5. How do I know if am doing the right thing?
  6. Having meaningful conversations
  7. Hear some typical family scenarios
  8. How to remove the loneliness of the caring journey.
  9. Who does EpioneMD serve?
  10. Learn about help when dealing with family dynamics

Contact Information For EpioneMD

Website

FREE E-book “3 Surprising Secrets to Living Well” available at

Email

Facebook

Instagram @epionemd

Twitter @Epione_MD

Youtube @EpioneMD

LinkedIn @epionemd

Click Below Graphics to Watch the Video Program

Welcome to Conscious Caregiving with L & L. This is a monthly show where we discuss the topics and issues affecting seniors and the senior care industry. In this episode, we welcome leading and influential experts from around the world to discuss the issue of Elder Abuse. Below you will find information on each panelist as well as contact information and resources.

Contact Co-Hosts of Conscious Caregiving With L & L

Lance A. Slatton or Lori La Bey with any questions or comments you may have regarding the show.

Click Below Graphics to Watch the Video Program

The Pioneers of Caregiving on Caregiving Worldwide hosted by Traci Lamb and guests Gary Barg of Today’s Caregiver Linda Burhans of Connecting Caregivers Radio and Lori La Bey of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio We hope you enjoy this conversation and find some new resources to tap into.

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death & Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Reviews on Amazon and Barnes & Noble Are Appreciated!

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.