500 FREE Resources to Help with Resident to Resident Aggression – Dementia

eilon_blog_nameClick Above to go to Eilon’s Blog

Eilon Caspi picTwo years ago in April, Eilon Caspi, a Gerontologist & Dementia Behavior Specialist, launched a blog called: The Center for Prevention of Aggression Between Residents with Dementia.   Since then he has posted over 500 free resources on the center. The goal of the center is to raise awareness and improve understanding regarding the root causes of prevalent but under-recognized behaviors.  In addition, it is his hope that with this information people will be able to apply strategies which could help prevent and de-escalate unwanted reactions, we like to label “behaviors.

Eilon also helps out on “Dementia Chats,” a webinar Alzheimer’s Speaks provides FREE of charge to those who want to ask questions and have a discuss with our panel of experts who are diagnosed and living with dementia.  The webinars are on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month from  3pm to 4pm EST, 2pm to 3pm CST, 1pm to 2pm MST, 12pm to 1pm PST.  For more information on Dementia Chats CLICK HERETo go directly to the webinar, when live Click Here.

eilon_blog_name

For additional information on Dementia and Caregiving please check out our website below.

Alz Speaks multi logo_091113

Need a Speaker on Dementia, Alzheimer’s or Caregiving;

Check out all of the programs Lori La Bey has below.

ad_for_speaking_my_contact_info

 

One Reply to “500 FREE Resources to Help with Resident to Resident Aggression – Dementia”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.