CareBrains – Caregiver Support In A Whole New Light!

Listen Live or at Your ConvenienceThursday, December 28th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 22nd at 6 am in Australia AEDT

What An Interesting Conversation On Eldercare Support!

Lori La Bey talks with CareBrains Founders Ting Shih and Jodi Lyons About How They Support Families Looking for Eldercare.

Jodi Lyons holds the title of Chief of Care at CareBrains.  She is also, an eldercare expert who helps older adults and those with special needs find the care they need throughout the country. An ardent patient advocate, Jodi helps people navigate the complicated, often convoluted system, identify what they need, and learn how to create an action plan. With more than twenty years of experience in the nonprofit healthcare arena, Jodi has been a leader in national and international organizations representing healthcare and long-term care service providers.  She specializes in the practical aspects of dealing with cognitive issues and caregiving and lectures frequently to caregivers, attorneys, and financial advisors. 

Ting Shih is the Chief of Brain at CareBrains. She is also the CEO and founder of ClickMedix, an award-winning AI-powered healthcare technology social enterprise born out of MIT with the mission of improving the health of over 1 billion people using mobile technologies.

She spent more than 10 years implementing mobile health programs across Africa, Asia, South America, and North America to enable healthcare to be delivered to anyone regardless of income level, gender, or age through telemedicine, AI, and health workers, to connect patients to world-class medical experts. Ting has worked with health systems, governments, research institutions, and private corporations to reduce the costs of healthcare systematically while reaching more underserved patients.

Learn:

  1. What are some of the cracks in the healthcare system you saw missing to support families?
  2. Why was CareBrains started?
  3. What does CareBrains offer Families?
  4. Does CareBrains also offer services to professionals?
  5. What is the difference between normal aging and dementia?
  6. If you feel you are experiencing memory loss, what should you do?

Contact CareBrains

Website  https://www.carebrains.com

Facebook   https://www.facebook.com/CareBrains 

Instagram   @CareBrainsOfficial

Alzheimer's Speaks podcast

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Highlights print ideas from Mirador Magazine, Nana’s Books, and Reminisce Book Line by Kirk House.

This One Highlights GrandPad, ReCallCue, and MapHabit.

This Video Features Seni, Toilet Talk, and Tausi Brands ( for Tausi use Comfy20 For a 20% discount!)

Visiting Our Official Website: https://consciouscaregivingll.com

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone, At Any Age, At Any Time

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death and Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

We Appreciate Your Reviews on Amazon!

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.