Conscious Caring Support: As They Transition

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday – Oct.18th, 20222pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 7pm London GMT, 9pm South Africa SAST, and on the 19th at 6am in Australia AEDT9+

Our host, Lori La Bey will talks with Elion Caspi of Dementia Behavior Consulting and Cyndy Luzinski of Dementia Together about how can we and how should we support advocates living with dementia as their symptoms progress.  How do we create a transition plan?  When should a succession plan be discussed, developed, and implemented?  Does anyone currently have a plan in place?  If so, what does it look like?

Our goal with this program is to expose this topic first without putting anyone on the spot. We will do a follow up conversation inviting everyone to join us – Those living with dementia, families, and organizations large and small who would like to participate.

Listen why these three feel so passionate about this topic. It’s important for your voice to be heard too, as none of us have all the answers. Do you know of organizations doing this well?  What ideas do you have to create a dignified succession plan?  How can we support those advocates who are living with dementia in the best possible way?

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio will be holding an open forum in the future and we would love for you to join that conversation.

Let Your ideas be heard around the world!

Email Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer’s Speaks and host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio if you would like to participate in the show or submit your thoughts and ideas for others to hear.  Email Lori at Radio@AlzheimersSpeaks.com

Those Living With Dementia Discuss Advocacy, Roles, Duties, Terms & Succession Plans

Contact Information 

Eilon Caspi

Email

Cyndy Luzinski

Website  https://dementiatogether.org

Email

For Information on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio, Playlists, & More Click Here

All Radio Shows are Archived

Click Above To Watch Dementia Divas Caregiving & The Arts Trailer

Watch Additional Videos or Download a PDF to Easily Access Titles & Links

Learn About Becoming A Dementia Chats Experts

Contact Dementia Chats

Take A Peak Below At Our FREE Educational Resources Go To Our Website Now

Register for a Live Demo Tour of Dementia Map on Zoom!

Lori La Bey Can Help Your Organization For Staff Trainings, Family Support, Perspective Clients and Support Gatherings.

See What Others Have Say About Lori La Bey

I want to echo the thanks and appreciation of my colleagues… Your presentations were movingly authentic, fully engaging and wonderfully informative. Thank you for all that you are doing, and all that you’ve done for us!

Carla Koehl, Director of Community RelationsArtis Senior Living of Lexington

 “Feedback from the conference planning committee and our leadership team was extremely positive. Many attendees commented that she was one of the best speakers they had heard.” 

Pat Sylvia, Director of Education & Member Development LeadingAge WA

For More Testimonial

Looking For support?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.