Lewy Body Dementia Is Increasing and So Is Support for Those Dealing With It!

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday August 10th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 11th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Replay Due to Demand

Today Lori La Bey, host of Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio talks with Norma Loeb, Founder & Executive Director of the Lewy Body Dementia Resource Center.  The founder and leaders of LBDRC are former care partners of loved ones with Lewy body dementia, so they understand the experience and are here with loving support to help you through it.

Although a cure would be wonderful, their vision is to foster early diagnosis and enhance the quality of life for people with Lewy Body Dementia and their care partners with an all-inclusive website, call center, and devoted care. They advocate for increased funding and research for Lewy body dementia and promote essential scientific advances and research.

Learn:

  1. Why Lewy Body Dementia is so hard to diagnose.
  2. How does Lewy body Dementia differ from Alzheimer’s? 
  3. Best ways to deal with behavioral issues. 
  4. What is the mission of the Lewy Body Dementia Resource Center?
  5. What is the best advice you can give to caregivers?

Contact Lewy Body Dementia Resource Center

Helpline    516-218-2026 or 833-LBD-LINE    (available 365 days a year 8am to 8pm) 

Website    www.lewybodyresourcecenter.org  or  www.lbdny.org  

Facebook    https://www.facebook.com/lewybodyNY

Instagram   lewybodyny

Twitter   @lewybodyny

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death & Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Reviews on Amazon and Barnes & Noble Are Appreciated!

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.